• Welcome, New Members:

    Southern University, Delaware State University, Florida A&M University, and New Mexico State University
  • New! Open Courses:

    Developed through a collaborative effort between The University of Florida and West Virginia University
  • Join ADEC Today!

    Your membership with ADEC provides you with the opportunity to exchange ideas and learn best practices, best technologies, and more!
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Board of Directors

Executive Committee

Ian TebbettPresident/CEO:
Ian Tebbett -
University of Florida

Dave KingChair:
Dave King -
Oregon State University

Ronnie GreenSecretary-Treasurer:
Ronnie D. Green -
University of Nebraska

Dr. Dalton H. McAfeeHBCU Representative:
Dalton McAfee -
Alcorn State University

Ex Officio

Jeff BassfordAssistant Treasurer:
Jeff Bassford -
University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Brian KarcinskiAssistant Treasurer:
Brian Karcinski -
University of Florida

New Board Members

Jay AkridgeJay Akridge -
Purdue University

Dr. Deanna NamuthDeana Namuth-Covert  -
The Ohio State University

Allen F. Wysocki Allen F. Wysocki -
University of Florida


The Board is composed of voting members drawn from ADEC’s Administrative Council. The Administrative Council is responsible for electing board members, acting as liaisons between their home institution and ADEC, and voting to approve any changes in by-laws.

The Board’s executive committee meets once a month, typically by audio conference, and three times a year face-to-face at ADEC conferences, to address ADEC business. Face-to-face conferences usually occur in conjunction with other land grant gatherings such as the NASULGC conferences. The Executive Committee also serves as the organization’s financial committee. The President and Assistant Treasurer are responsible for presenting monthly financial statements to this body for review and approval.

A Program Panel includes carefully selected individuals from member institutions charged with the strategic planning and creative development aspects of the consortium. The panel’s job is to chart a course for ADEC. The panel presents their recommendations to the board for approval.

Other committees within ADEC are the Marketing and International committees and committees related to specific projects underway.


Continuing Board Members

Dave CillayDave Cillay -
Washington State University

Sue Day-PerrootsSue Day-Perroots -
West Virginia University

Scott ReedScott Reed -
Oregon State University

Bobby RubinyiRobert Rubinyi -
University of Minnesota

Craig WeidermannCraig Weidermann -
Pennsylvania State University

Special Board Members

Ann-Louise EverettAnn-Louise -
Apollidon LLC -
Representing the Private Sector

Frank MayadasFrank Mayadas -
Alfred P. Sloan Foundation -
Representing the Foundation Sector